Beauty Bar’s Sample Society…doesn’t it sound classy?

Standard

Image

Sample Society is a new subscription service from BeautyBar.com. They’ve teamed up with Allure to deliver beauty product samples to your door for $15/month. The March 2012 is the first shipment of Sample Society boxes! How fun is it to get the inaugural box. In each box  you will recieve 5 deluxe beauty samples and a $15 off $50 coupon can be used to purchase a full size version of a sample in the box. The subscription also included a one-year subscription to Allure!!
 
Wanna see what I got???
Image
 
A cute box? Thats it??? Here you go…
Image
 
  • Oscar de la Renta Esprit d’Oscar Eau de Parfum rollerball: Not really my FLAVOR, but Im sure I know someone who can appreciate this large sample. I won’t be purchasing the full-size version, but the rollerball sample is large and is def more than one use. (Full size 1.6oz @ $78.00. Sample Value: .1oz @ $4.87)
  • Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant:  I wasvery excited to try this and received it in my Birchbox in February. It’s a great product…and it will definitely get used by me! This is a very fine powder that you pour out into your hands, add a bit of water to form a paste, and exfoliate away. Remember gals…exfoliation is a key to having great skin! (Full size 2.6oz @ $40. Sample Value: .45oz @ $15.83)
  • Ren Glycolactic Skin Renewal Peel Mask: I used this last night…WOW! The mask is slightly orange in color, smells of citrus, and is “gelly”. I felt a slight tingle while I wore it! When I removed it, my skin looked dewy and pink! This mask has gotten rave reviews on the makeup forums! Lots of users have said this makes their skin “glow”. I might have to purchase the full size version of this! (Full size 1.7oz @ $55.00. Sample Value: 0.5fl oz @ $16.17)
  • Fekkai Brilliant Glossing Cream: I already love this product and Im happy to now have a bottle for the overnight bag! This helps to smooth down flyaways and frizz, put a little shine on my hair, and lets me get away with not using a flat iron on some days! Definitely something you  should check out! (Full size 4oz @ $22.50. Sample Value: 1.6oz @ $7.33)
  • Skyn Iceland Icelandic Relief Eye Pen: This is a FULL SIZED PRODUCT and I love it already!This is an eye cream in convenient click-pen. The slanted applicator is soft and smooth and easy to apply to our delicate eye area. Click to get the product up, smooth on the eye area, and walla…bags be gone!! This stuff has an awesome cooling sensation and my dark circles were less noticeable! (Full size 0.14oz @ $20.00. Sample Value: 0.14oz @ $20.00)
The approximated value of this Sample Society inaugural box was roughly $64.00. Here is a re-cap $15 for a monthly membership (per month), $15 off $50 purchase coupon, box worth $64…WINNER!!
 
Steph
Leave a Reply

