March Sample Subscriptions….

Standard

First up is Birchbox! Not familiar with it? Birchbox is THE monthly beauty sampling subscription service. There are lots of companies out there, but Birchbox seems to be leading the way! For $10/month or $110/year, you get 4-5 deluxe beauty samples delivered to your door. Much like Sample Society (featured next), but it’s been around a lot longer. You can give feedback on the products you get for 10 Birchbox points per product. Typically you earn 40-50 pts every month and every 100 points = $10.00 in the BBox store. I love Birchbox because it introduces me to new products every month, and it’s introduced me to a lot of brands I normally wouldn’t have taken a second look at. If you want to sign up with Birchbox, feel free to check it out http://www.birchbox.com?raf=0w3ex. (I get 50 points for referrals!).

This month was a super fun and special month for Birchbox, as they’ve teamed up with the folks at Teen Vogue to deliver us some party and prom-ready beauty picks. Current Birchbox members were allowed to opt in or out of a special Teen Vogue box filled with some awesome things! I opted in and Im soo glad I did!! This is one of my favorite Birchbox months to date!

Here’s my March 2012’s Teen Vogue Birchbox.Image

Image

Image

Alright, so here’s the breakdown and sample value of what I got in this box:
 
 
  • Annick Goutal Petite Cherie eau de parfum sample vial: I have never heard of Annick Goutal before this, but I’m so glad I got the sample. Goutal created this for her daughter, her petite cherie. .
    • Full Size: 50ml $85.00. Sample Value: 1.75ml …roughly $3.00. 
  • essie Luxeffects nail polish in Set in Stones:This is a gorgeous glitter, in silver, and it’s glitter are of different sizes. Looks great over almost anything, especially over some pastels! I love to get nail polish, and the fact that this is a FULL SIZE…oh yeah!. 
    • Full Size: 0.50oz for $8.00. Sample Value: FULL SIZE, $8.00
  • tarte LipSurgence lip tint in Amused:Don’t let this packaging fool you..yes, its hot pink..but on my lips a beautiful sheer pink tint that can be layered!! Im impressed with the color, the smell (peppermint), and the feel on my lips! Just a hint of shine and great wear!!! And can you believe it…its a full size sample! Thanks BBox!! 
    • FULL SIZE and valued at $24.00. 
  • Shiseido Pureness Oil-Control Blotting Sheets: These blotting papers are an essential part of my beauty routine. I’m very excited to give these a try. 
    • Full Size: 100 sheets for $18.00. Sample Value: 10 sheets for $1.80
  • Twistband hair tie: These are snag-free and very soft, and they are created to minimize the dreaded ponytail dent in your hair. I bourght a 3 pack (in black) of these a few months ago and Ive barely worn out one! They are very durbable!! Love the color of this one
    • Full size: 6 for $10.00 or 12 for $18.00. Sample Value: $1.50-1.67
  • Bonus: coupons for 20 issues of Teen Vogue for $10 and also $10 off $75 at Modcloth. com – they have super cute dresses!
Total Box Value: $38.30
 
I will say that this is probably my best box to date!! Im 7 months in with Birchbox and I can’t wait to see what they come up with next!!
 
Steph
Leave a Reply

