Wonderful Weekend Wrap Up…

Standard

This weekend was soo much fun! I started off the festivities with a Fish Fry at Mary Our Queen Catholic Church (Omaha, NE) with a group of work friends. It’s always nice to get folks out of the office and have a few drinks! Seems to me that their true personalities come out when the 5PM work bell rings!!

Image

Next up…Lady Antebellum…Oh My Amazing!! Thompson Square and Darious Rucker (aka Hootie) opened up the show. Lil bit of history here folks….Hootie and The BF was my very first “
concert” that my parents let me go to unsupervised!! I also got Darius’ autograph! So yes, they will always hold a special little place in my heart! He was amazing! His set included some of his new country, old Hootie & the BF tracks, and a cover of Purple Rain! Lady A put on a stellar peformance. They were energetic, sounded fantastic, and played all of our favorite songs.

Image

And after all of the festivities and Day Light Savings time stealing an hour…I was beat! Sunday was a gray and rainy day..so we did this……

Image

Lots more fun coming this week! Check back to see it all!

Steph

Leave a Reply

